CSK vs RR: Chennai takes on Rajasthan on their home ground

CSK vs RR: Chennai takes on Rajasthan on their home ground

IPL match 12 will see CSK taking on RR at their home ground, M. A. Chidambaram Stadium.

Defending champions Chennai Super Kings ipl 2019welcome the Rajasthan Royals on Sunday, March 31, in Chennai. The home team has kick-started VIVO IPL 2019 in the same masterful way that saw them raise the title last summer. 2 victories in as many games have seen Mahendra Singh Dhoni’s team gallivanting their rank to the second spot on the table only behind the Kolkata Knight Riders simply on net run rate alone.

CSK vs RR Live IPL 2019

The Rajasthan Royals, have lost each of their games will solely look forward. With a troublesome team like CSK next, the Jaipur based outfit might have their hands full within the near future.

Both groups come into the sport with tons to play for. The Super Kings are going to want to stay pace at the highest of the table with the Knight Riders, who play the DC squad 2019 a day earlier. RR is going to be hoping to pick up their first their unfortunate loss against Punjab and a close loss against Hyderabad and move off the foot of the table, where they presently currently reside.

The Chepauk has invariably been a batsman’s paradise and on most days, the team that wins the toss choose to bat first. However, the low scoring opening day affair between the Super Kings and the RCB proved however a vivacious spin attack, particularly on a surface like this, may seriously hamper the flow of runs, however with 2 robust batting line ups facing one another, expect some fireworks.

Check a look at the ipl squad 2019


Retained: MS Dhoni (C), Suresh Raina, Deepak Chahar, KM Asif, Karn Sharma, Dhruv Shorey, Faf du Plessis, M Vijay, Ravindra Jadeja, Sam Billings, Mitchell Santner, David Willey, Dwayne Bravo, Shane Watson, Lungi Ngidi, Imran Tahir, Kedar Jadhav, Ambati Rayudu, Harbhajan Singh, N Jagadeesan, Shardul Thakur, Monu Kumar, Chaitanya Bishnoi

Bought: Mohit Sharma (Rs 5 crore), Ruturaj Gaikwad (Rs 20 lakh)


Retained: Ajinkya Rahane, Krishnappa Gowtham, Sanju Samson, Shreyas Gopal, Aryaman Birla, S. Midhun, Prashant Chopra, Stuart Binny, Rahul Tripathi, Ben Stokes, Steve Smith, Jos Buttler, Jofra Archer, Ish Sodhi, Dhawal Kulkarni, Mahipal Lomror

Bought: Jaydev Unadkat (Rs 8.4 crore), Varun Aaron (Rs 2.4 crore), Oshane Thomas (Rs 1.1 crore), Shashank Singh (Rs 30 lakh), Liam Livinstone (Rs 50 lakh), Shubham Rajane (Rs 20 lakh), Manan Vohra (Rs 20 lakh), Ashton Turner (Rs 50 lakh), Riyan Parag (Rs 20 lakh)


No comments:

Post a Comment

Popular Posts


Recent Posts