Delhi capitals- IPL DC squad 2019, first match, team news

Delhi capitals(DC) squad 2019 are formerly known as Delhi Daredevils, perhaps the only team who have not yet made it to the ipl final. There are many underperforming teams in the ipl and Delhi capital are one among them who are yet to prove their fortune with their new set of players. Delhi has done some changes with their squad and will be led by Shreyas Iyer who took over the captaincy from Gautam Gambhir in the middle of the season previous year.

Players List Delhi Capitals IPL 2019

Delhi capital auction 2019 news

Hoping for a change of fortune Delhi have invested some hefty amount in this edition ipl auction, they bought ten cricketers in ipl auction 2019. To power the batting line up they have invested on our Africas Colin Ingram for rs 6.4 crore. They also bought Axar Patel for rs 5 crore hoping to see a change in their bowling attack too.

Delhi first match

Delhi will begin their campaign against one of the most successful ipl team, Mumbai Indians on 24th March, Sunday. It will be a tough challenge for Shreyas Iyer and co to win the match away from home against three-time ipl champions Mumbai Indians.
Delhi Capitals with their new team are looking much more confident than before they will be eyeing to begin their first game with an away victory.

Look at delhi capitals squad 2019 below


Retained: Shreyas Iyer, Rishabh Pant, Prithvi Shaw, Amit Mishra, Avesh Khan, Harshal Patel, Rahul Tewatia, Jayant Yadav, Manjot Kalra, Colin Munro, Chris Morris, Kagiso Rabada, Sandeep Lamichhane, Trent Boult

Bought: Hanuma Vihari (Rs 2 crore), Axar Patel (Rs 5 crore), Ishant Sharma (Rs 1.10 crore), Ankush Bains (Rs 20 lakh), Nathu Singh (Rs 20 lakh), Colin Ingram (Rs 6.40 crore), Sherfane Rutherford (Rs 2 crore), Keemo Paul (Rs 50 lakh), Jalaj Saxena (Rs 20 lakh), Bandaru Ayyappa (Rs 20 lakh)

Traded: Shikhar Dhawan from Sunrisers Hyderabad for Abhishek Sharma, Vijay Shankar, Shahbaz Nadeem


No comments:

Post a Comment

Popular Posts


Recent Posts