IPL 2019 MATCH 8- SRH vs RR, preview and team news

MATCH 8- SRH vs RR, preview and team news

Rajasthan Royals who were hit by mankading incident in their first match will be eyeing to register their first win when they face SunRisers Hyderabad in their next match. RR who is back in the league following a two-year ban would be aiming to correct their first match show.

IPL 2019 SRH vs RR Match Preview

Jos Buttler face makadding industry first time in ipl

RR first match saw jos buttler ipl 2019 facing the mankading controversy for the first time by any player in ipl. The incident took the game to the hand of Kings XI Punjab. RR put all their efforts in the first match against Punjab when Jos Buttler showed a classy performance until the incident took place and took the game away from them.

Smith’s return

Good news for rr squad 2019is Steve Smith will be seen in their outfit following the ban for ball tampering case. Smith who will feature in the world cup 2019 will be looking to stay more time on the crease when he debut in the vivo ipl 2019 against SRH.

SRH also did not have a dream start of the season as they lost to kkr by six wickets in their opening game. SRH have a good batting lineup and with David Warner leading the team it will be a matter of time to see whether they can win the second game or not.

All eyes will be on Warner as he showed his previous form after returning to ipl following the tampering case smashing 85 from just 53 balls. SRH know that they are heavily depended on the success of Warner but they still have a good batting line up with the likes of Kane Williamson, Jonny, Bairstow, and Manish Pandey.

Check out the squad


Retained: Basil Thampi, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Deepak Hooda, Manish Pandey, T Natarajan, Ricky Bhui, Sandeep Sharma, Siddarth Kaul, Shreevats Goswami (wk), Khaleel Ahmed, Yusuf Pathan, Billy Stanlake, David Warner, Kane Williamson, Rashid Khan, Mohammad Nabi, Shakib Al Hasan

Bought: Jonny Bairstow (Rs 2.20 crore), Wriddhiman Saha (Rs 1.2 crore), Martin Guptill (Rs 1 crore)


Retained: Ajinkya Rahane, Krishnappa Gowtham, Sanju Samson, Shreyas Gopal, Aryaman Birla, S. Midhun, Prashant Chopra, Stuart Binny, Rahul Tripathi, Ben Stokes, Steve Smith, Jos Buttler, Jofra Archer, Ish Sodhi, Dhawal Kulkarni, Mahipal Lomror

Bought: Jaydev Unadkat (Rs 8.4 crore), Varun Aaron (Rs 2.4 crore), Oshane Thomas (Rs 1.1 crore), Shashank Singh (Rs 30 lakh), Liam Livinstone (Rs 50 lakh), Shubham Rajane (Rs 20 lakh), Manan Vohra (Rs 20 lakh), Ashton Turner (Rs 50 lakh), Riyan Parag (Rs 20 lakh)


No comments:

Post a Comment

Popular Posts


Recent Posts