IPL 2019 Opening Ceremony Full Details

All you need to know about the IPL 2019 opening ceremony

This edition IPL 2019  is knocking at the door and only a few days left to witness the first match of the biggest t20 league in the world. This article will give you a brief description of the IPL opening ceremony.  Recent reports state that there will be no such big performances during the opening ceremony as it used to happen in the past. The opening ceremony will show solidarity with armed forces.

Opening Ceremony IPL 2019 

Military bands to perform at MA Chidambaram stadium

A military band will take the stage to perform at the MA Chidambaram stadium before the fixture between CSK 2019 and RCB on Saturday, 23 March. BCCI official sanctioned rupees 20 crores for the welfare of the armed forces who lost their lives in the Pulwama attack.

Indian armed forces representatives have been invited

Indian armed forces representatives have been invited to be a part of the opening encounter in between the two teams. As mentioned earlier this time there will be no elaborating IPL opening ceremony and no big names will be hired for the ceremony as well.

The previous ODI series of India against Australia saw players paying homage to the martyrs by wearing an army camouflage caps. The same type of idea will be taken during the IPL games to show respect to the martyrs who lost their lives.

The much-awaited first match

The first match of the 12 editions of the IPL will see Mahendra Singh Dhoni and co facing against virat kohli ipl and co. The most awaited match of this edition IPL  and both teams are confident with their new team in the squad.

Both Team Squads List


Retained: Virat Kohli (C), AB de Villiers, Parthiv Patel, Yuzvendra Chahal, Tim Southee, Umesh Yadav, Navdeep Saini, Kulwant Khejroliya, Washington Sundar, Pawan Negi, Nathan Coulter-Nile, Moeen Ali, Mohammed Siraj, Colin de Grandhomme

Bought: Shimron Hetmyer (4.2 crore), Devdutt Padikkal (20 lakh), Shivam Dube (5 crore), Heinrich Klassen (50 lakh), Gurkeerat Singh (50 lakh), Himmat Singh (Rs 65 lakh), Prayas Ray Barman (Rs 1.5 crore)


Retained: MS Dhoni (C), Suresh Raina, Deepak Chahar, KM Asif, Karn Sharma, Dhruv Shorey, Faf du Plessis, M Vijay, Ravindra Jadeja, Sam Billings, Mitchell Santner, David Willey, Dwayne Bravo, Shane Watson, Lungi Ngidi, Imran Tahir, Kedar Jadhav, Ambati Rayudu, Harbhajan Singh, N Jagadeesan, Shardul Thakur, Monu Kumar, Chaitanya Bishnoi

Bought: Mohit Sharma (Rs 5 crore), Ruturaj Gaikwad (Rs 20 lakh)


No comments:

Post a Comment

Popular Posts


Recent Posts